dental careshanghai dental
Overall Treatments
Specialized Treatments
Dental implant
Orthodontics
Aesthetic dentistry
Overall Treatments
Snore Stopper
Regular Treatments
Oral Hygiene
Regular Treatments
Pediatric Dentistry

1. What is meant by overall treatment?


The mouth may be one of the smallest human organs, but the oral cavity contains within it many different dental disciplines, including: oral surgery, prosthodontics, endodontics, orthodontics, etc. Different disciplines are usually involved whenever a patient has a dental disease. In other words, there is generally more than one dentist required to treat each patient. If a patient’s problem is inadequately treated due to the fact that the dental team lacks some key skills or knowledge, this could lead to more serious problems down the road. So our guiding principle at iSMILE is to decide upon an integrated, holistic, and overalltreatment plan for each individual patient. Moreover, every step of the treatment must be followed carefully and in the proper order with no step left out. At iSMILE Shanghai Dental Clinic, we have a comprehensive team of professional, multi-disciplinary dental experts, armed with the latest and most advanced dental technology, who always consider the overall need for holistic dental treatment plans whenever providing services for our patients.

2. Examples of overall treatment

43 years old, female, came to our clinic since she cannot chew the foods and the original denture was too old. Our dentist checked up, the result is the jaw of upper and lower was not matching, she was not done orthodontic treatment when she was in teenage. She was done fillings, crown before but still could not solve the problem. Through our dentist checked-up and worked out a treatment plan, we did dental implants on the lower side and on the upper side a new denture is replaced. The patient was very happy and satisfied with the result.





Comparison


55 years old, female, the patient had had used full removable denture for a few years, she dose not like the denture because it is easily get loose. Through our dentist checked-up and worked out a treatment plan, we did implant on lower side first, then on the upper side we did implant minimally invasive surgery, the patient was got temporary crowns in the same day, finalized the fixed denture in 3 months.





Comparison


52 years old, female, feel uncomfortable when chewing foods as a wrong jaw relation, she complaint the biting relation was too low and she was told it cannot be fixed by many dentists from other shanghai dental clinics. Through our dentist checked-up, there were 5 teeth missing, and teeth were not even caused teeth lean.
Through our dentist checked-up and worked out a treatment plan, biting relation was got right and the patient was very happy and satisfied with the result.







54 years old, male, came to our clinic since T23 root fracture under over stressed. The pathogeny is the patient got cross bite problem and cannot protect the back tooth. Through the communication with the patient, he also wanted to improve his front teeth. Through the dentist in our clinic checked-up and worked out a treatment plan, a best result was come out through orthodontic, dental implant.


Introduction Overall Treatments Oral Hygiene Wisdom Tooth Extraction Bad Breath
Our Philosophy Dental Implants Consultations Dentures Bleeding Gums
Environment Orthodontics/Braces tooth Cleaning Root Canal Treatments Tooth Sensitivity
Our Partners Aesthetic Dentistry Pediatric Dentistry Tooth Fillings Tooth Decay
  Snore Stopper Fissure Sealant   Tooth Whitening

shanghai dental | Home | About Us |Doctors | Service | News | Clinic News | Q&A | Education | Contact | Sitemap

Copyright © 2011-2012 iSMILE DENTAL. Designed by 7thDesiGn
沪ICP备11039466号

整体治疗
特色诊疗项目
种植牙
牙齿矫正 / 正畸
美容修复
整体治疗
止鼾器
常规诊疗项目
牙齿卫生保健
常规牙病治疗
儿童牙病治疗

1. 什么是整体治疗


口腔虽然是人体面积最小的器官,但学科分支很详细,包括:口腔外科、修复科、口腔内科、口腔正畸等,所以医生的分工也相应很详细。口腔疾病往往会涉及多个学科,也就是说要由多位医生做不同的治疗,如果医生队伍配备不完善,只能治疗一部份的病灶,那么往往会导致治疗不彻底为后期遗留更严重的隐患,所以永颜口腔一直倡导整体治疗的方案,在前期基础治疗没有完成前,不允许给患者开始下一项治疗。并且永颜考虑整体治疗的需要,引进了各专业有专长的医生,形成外科、修复、正畸、口内等技术组合很全面的医疗团队,可以提供患者全方面的诊疗服务。

2. 整体治疗的案例

案例一

患者情况简介-----43女性,因无法咀嚼食物,旧的假牙影响美观来院就诊。经全面检查后,原因是上下颌骨骼性的不匹配,在15,16岁时未及时进行正畸治疗。虽然后期不断补牙、修理、做冠、但治标未治本,问题不断出现。经永颜口腔团队会诊,对下颌进行种植的固定修复,上颌因为牙齿缺失而错过了改变骨骼形态的时机,最优方案用普通假牙代替恢复形态。治疗结束患者回复了美观形态和机能,非常开心。




治疗前后X光片:




案例二
患者情况简介-----55岁女性,患者使用全口活动义齿多年,假牙容易脱落,影响正常社交生活,所以患者一直有心灵阴影,经永颜诊疗团队会诊,制定了综合治疗方案,先对下颌进行种植手术,然后对上颌无牙颌进行计算机辅助设计的种植微创手术,手术当天戴上固定临时牙齿,3个月后完成最终修复。




治疗前后X光片:




案例三
患者情况简介-------患者52岁女性,因咀嚼时颞颌关系不适,自我感觉咬合过低,多处就诊被告知无法治疗。经全面检查,因先天牙齿缺失5颗,牙列不完整,后期牙齿倾斜导致咬合高度降低,深覆牙合。
经永颜诊疗团队会诊,制定了种植和牙冠修复的方案,咬合高度和关系恢复正常,患者十分满意。






案例四
患者情况简介------54男性,因左上3因受力过大,牙根断折疼痛来院就诊,经全颌整体检查诊断,由于患者前牙反颌(地包天),无法对后牙保护,才是真正的病因。通过与患者的交流,了解患者也一直想对前牙进行改善,永颜医疗团队会诊后,制定治疗计划,通过正畸、种植、牙内科等多学科联合治疗,取得了很好效果。


治疗前后X光片对比:

永颜介绍 整体治疗 牙齿卫生保健 拔除智齿 口气重
永颜理念 种植牙 口腔健康咨询 镶牙 牙龈出血
诊疗环境 牙齿矫正 / 正畸 洗牙 根管治疗 牙齿冷热敏感
合作伙伴 美容修复 儿童牙病治疗 补牙 智齿反复发炎
  止鼾器 窝沟封闭 牙周病治疗 想把牙齿变白
 
iSMILE DENTAL. Designed by 7thDesiGn
沪ICP备11039466号