dental careshanghai dental
Aesthetic dentistry
Specialized Treatments
Dental implant
Orthodontics
Aesthetic dentistry
Overall Treatments
Snore Stopper
Regular Treatments
Oral Hygiene
Regular Treatments
Pediatric Dentistry

Introduction
Teeth whitening
Veneers
Composite veneers
Cast porcelain veneers/porcelain crowns
Gum Bleaching
Frequently Asked Questions


1. Introduction


Everyone wants to have a nice smile with beautiful white teeth. However, fluorotic teeth, (caused by too much fluoride), stained teeth and uneven teeth will all greatly affect our appearance and social image.According a research survey from the American Dental Association, 99.7% of adults think a brilliant smile is an important factor for improving others’ impressions of you. When asked which factors can most improve a smile, the common answer was teeth whitening. In the United States, cosmetic dentistry costs occupy as much as 60% of the average American’s income. Through aesthetic treatments patients can improve their self-confidence and get a beautiful, white smile.



2. Introduction of different kinds of aesthetic treatments and related cases

Varying according to different situations and patient requirements, there are numerous ways to do aesthetic treatments, including: teeth whitening, composite and porcelain veneers, and various ceramic crowns.


Teeth whitening

Using this method, different formulations of teeth whitening agents (generally hydrogen peroxide or urea peroxide) are applied directly on patients’ teeth to whiten teeth surfaces and eliminate stains. There are two methods for teeth whitening: home-whitening kits and professional teeth whitening from shanghai dental clinics. Yet both methods, even the home-whitening method, require a dentist's guidance and supervision. The advantages of teeth whitening include quick results and low costs, whereas the drawback is that it only works on teeth that are not overly discolored. Also, the bleaching process can sometimes cause soreness or allergies. Finally, teeth whitening is not a permanent solution, and requires repeated treatments in order to maintain the effect.



Veneers

Using veneers is a very popular and widely accepted treatment by patients looking to improve both the coloration and shape of their teeth. It is quite suitable for patients with mild to moderate tooth discoloration. Indeed, veneers are especially suitable for patients with teeth defects, enamel hypoplasia, or mild crowding; or who have gaps between their teeth; or unsightly tooth shapes, with teeth either too small or too short. At the moment we have two types of veneer materials: one is composite and the other is porcelain.


Composite veneers

This refers to the method of attaching a thin layer of white composite resin on top of the original tooth surface using dental adhesive. The advantages of this method include moderate cost and the fact that composite veneers are more effective than teeth whitening or bleaching. Disadvantages include the need to wear a thin layer of composite material on the tooth surface permanently and the fact that composite veneers can sometimes become stained or discolored with age. Finally, the whitening effect is not quite as white or as beautiful as porcelain veneers or crowns.



Cast porcelain veneers/porcelain crowns

This method covers the original tooth surface with a layer of cast porcelain to improve the original color or shape of teeth.Using cast porcelain results in the best and most beautiful effects among aesthetic dentistry, but also its costs are among the highest.Porcelain veneers and crowns both require the original surface of the tooth to be ground slightly. Veneers require less grinding than crowns, but also the final results are not as good as crowns. Nevertheless, both porcelain veneers and crowns result in beautiful, pearly white teeth.



Porcelain Inlay



Porcelain vneer / Porcelain crown

Case A


Case B


Case C


Case D



Gum Bleaching
What is gum bleaching treatment?

Gums can become stained after years of smoking; often drinking coffee, tea or red wine; or frequent eating of certain foods with strong pigments that can easily stain teeth, such as berries. Gum bleaching treatments can help return your stained gums to their original, healthy pink state.


• What are the procedures for gum bleaching treatments?

We use a special gum bleaching material (imported from Japan by Dr. Yang) which is applied directly to the surface of the patients’ gums. Later, the surface layer of the stained gums will fall off naturally to be replaced by new pink gums.


• Is there any pain during the gum bleaching treatment?

There is almost no pain and discomfort throughout the entire course of a gum bleaching treatment. And if the patient pays attention to their oral hygiene with daily cleanings, the good effect can be maintained for two years.


• Which kinds of patients are suitable for gum bleaching treatments?

Anyone who has stained or blackened gums caused by long-term smoking, or by drinking coffee or tea frequently are suitable candidates for gum bleaching. Also, patients who have just received teeth whitening may choose to receive a gum bleaching treatment to help them have pink gums to match their newly whitened teeth.


• Success Stories

Case A:


Case B:

Case C:
As you can see, this patient had more serious symptoms, and so was required to do two courses of the treatment. (Results are shown below.)

Note: For patients with serious staining, our dentists suggest separating the treatment into two visits, once for the upper gums and once for the lower gums.

Before

After first treatment

Final result


3. Frequently Asked Questions


1)Is there any pain when undergoing aesthetic treating?

Patients may feel some sensitivity or soreness during a teeth whitening treatment, and oral pain medication is sometimes necessary. A thin layer of the tooth’s surface needs to be ground when receiving veneers or crowns,and anesthetics are always given as the teeth preparation and crowns or veneers are applied to prevent any sensitivity. However, this kind of minor discomfort can be easily tolerated by most people.


2)Are there any risks for bad results?

With high quality veneers or crowns, there is rarely any risk, especially if the patient has good oral hygiene and good teeth cleaning habits.Some of the factors that can affect a failed prosthetic treatment include:

The patient did not undergo a periodontal treatment before receiving their prosthesis.

The dentist is not highly skilled enough.

The patient does not continue to perform regular oral hygiene properly.

In the rare case of a failure, the result will not only cause the patient to lose money, but could also damage the health of their teeth.


A perfect prosthesis

This prosthesis will not irritate the patient’s gums, and the gums look very healthy.



A bad prosthesis

A bad prosthesis may cause swollen gums and inflammation, with adverse effects ranging from the need to remove the bad prosthesis to the need to extract the entire tooth.




3)Is Aesthetic Dentistry Helpful to Tooth Health?

Aesthetic dentistry will not destroy the tooth health if the doctor has professional skills and the patients can care for their teeth well. There will be some allergy symptoms when tooth bleaching. Generally, such symptoms are reversible.

To do the veneer or all ceramic crown needs to remove 0.6-1.5mm dental tissues, but will not affect the strength of your teeth. Generally, your dental nerve will not be affected. Although there will be some allergy symptoms, they can recover.

Cosmetic dental patients should remember: choose regular and professional cosmetic dentistry team; ensure your gum is healthy and you have cleaned your teeth before cosmetic dentistry; periodontal patients can do cosmetic dentistry only after treatment to ensure stability of disease; must do care and cleaning work well after the cosmetic dentistry; do professional oral examination and teeth cleaning every 6 months.


4)What Are the Differences Between Metal Porcelain Teeth and Porcelain Teeth

The biggest difference between porcelain teeth and metal porcelain teeth is the materials of the inner crown. The material of porcelain teeth is porcelain, without any metal actually, while there is a layer of metal in the metal porcelain teeth. In comparison with porcelain teeth, the MPT will have black lines on crown edge of and it has a lower transparency. What’s more, if the bio-compatibility of the metal is not good, it will do side effects to your gum. Your gun will become dyed or dark when the metal is oxidized.

The only material used to make porcelain teeth is porcelain, which has high bio-compatibility and will not do harm to your gum to cause gum inflammation and gum discoloration. So, there is no doubt that is the best choice for people who have higher requirements for cosmetic dentistry. What’s more, the porcelain teeth have good transparency and high bio-compatibility and have no oxidation problems.



Introduction Overall Treatments Oral Hygiene Wisdom Tooth Extraction Bad Breath
Our Philosophy Dental Implants Consultations Dentures Bleeding Gums
Environment Orthodontics/Braces tooth Cleaning Root Canal Treatments Tooth Sensitivity
Our Partners Aesthetic Dentistry Pediatric Dentistry Tooth Fillings Tooth Decay
  Snore Stopper Fissure Sealant   Tooth Whitening

shanghai dental | Home | About Us |Doctors | Service | News | Clinic News | Q&A | Education | Contact | Sitemap

Copyright © 2011-2012 iSMILE DENTAL. Designed by 7thDesiGn
沪ICP备11039466号

美容修复
特色诊疗项目
种植牙
牙齿矫正 / 正畸
美容修复
整体治疗
止鼾器
常规诊疗项目
牙齿卫生保健
常规牙病治疗
儿童牙病治疗

美容修复简介
牙齿美白
贴面
树脂贴面
铸瓷贴面/全瓷贴面
瓷嵌体
全瓷冠
牙龈漂红
常见问题解答


1.  美容修复简介


人人都希望拥有洁白美丽的牙齿以展示灿烂的笑容。由于氟斑牙、四环素牙、牙齿排列不齐等缺陷会大大影响我们社交形象,根据美国牙齿美容研究会的调查显示,99.7%的成人认为一个人是否拥有灿烂笑容是一项重要的社交评价指标,当被问及什么因素最能改善您的笑容时,最多的回答是美白的牙齿。所以在美国人的牙科消费里,60%的钱都花在牙齿美容上。通过美容修复齿科治疗可以得到或改善自信美丽的笑容。



2.  美容修复方法简介和相关案例


根据适用症和需求不同,美容修复的方法有很多种,主要包括牙齿漂白、树脂贴面、全瓷贴面和各种瓷冠等。

牙齿美白

指用不同浓度的美白剂(一般为过氧化氢或过氧化脲),涂抹于牙齿表面,以美白牙齿表面及浅层的色素沉着,牙齿美白试剂有家庭装和医用装,都需要在医生的指导和帮助下完成。其优点是见效快,费用低。缺点是只对某些比较轻度的不白牙齿有效;美白过程中会有不同程度的过敏、酸痛反应;美白效果不是永久的,需要反复美白才能保持效果。



贴面

用贴面的方法来改善牙齿的颜色、形态是一种非常受患者欢迎的牙齿美容方法。它适用于轻中度牙齿变色,特别是伴有牙齿缺损或牙釉质发育不全,或轻度拥挤的情况;牙齿之间有间隙;牙齿外形不美观如牙齿过小过短。目前根据所采用材料的不同分为:树脂贴面和瓷贴面。


树脂贴面
指在原有牙齿的表面覆盖一层白色树脂,以遮盖原有牙齿的颜色的方法。特点是:费用介于牙齿漂白和铸瓷贴面或冠之间;对牙齿漂白不能达到效果的也能有效;缺点是需要磨除薄的一层牙体组织;一定时间后树脂会有染色或老化变色的情况;美白效果不如铸瓷贴面或冠漂亮。


铸瓷贴面/全瓷贴面

指在原有牙齿的表面覆盖一层铸瓷贴面、全瓷贴面,以遮盖原有牙齿的颜色或缺损。瓷贴面的优点是磨牙少,美观效果非常好,不变色,不易脱落。瓷贴面的半透明性质与牙齿接近,同时它在口外制作,可精雕细刻做出非常美观逼真的效果。而且表面非常光滑,生物相容性好,是一种理想的美容修复方法。



瓷嵌体

指在原有牙齿的表面覆盖一层铸瓷贴面、全瓷贴面,以遮盖原有牙齿的颜色或缺损。瓷贴面的优点是磨牙少,美观效果非常好,不变色,不易脱落。瓷贴面的半透明性质与牙齿接近,同时它在口外制作,可精雕细刻做出非常美观逼真的效果。而且表面非常光滑,生物相容性好,是一种理想的美容修复方法。


全瓷冠

全瓷冠修复已经成为现代前牙美容修复的主要手段。其美学效果尤为突出,能够达到非常逼真的效果,被越来越多的演艺界明星、主持人等爱美人士所钟爱。全瓷冠修复可以提供美观自然,透明度好的的修复效果。此外,还有与牙釉质相似的耐磨性能。

选择全瓷冠,您再也不必担心像以往烤瓷冠的金属对牙龈的刺激所带来的牙龈变色,牙龈红肿等影响美观的现象。

案例一


案例二


案例三


案例四

牙龈漂红
什么是牙龈漂红?
由于长期抽烟、喝咖啡、红酒或食用带色素的食物,色素会着色在牙龈上。通过牙龈漂红治疗,可以帮助染色或黑色牙龈恢复到健康的粉红色状态。

• 牙龈漂红的方法
永颜口腔杨磊院长从日本引进特殊的牙龈漂白材料, 在患者需要漂白的范围内的牙龈表面涂抹这种特殊药物,使已变色的牙龈表层自然脱落,新牙龈长出后,牙龈颜色就变成粉嫩的粉红色。

• 牙龈漂红疼吗 ?
整个治疗过程几乎无疼痛和不适感,如果患者日常注意牙齿的保健和清洁,效果可以维持两年。

• 牙龈漂红的适用症?
长期抽烟、喝咖啡、喝茶导致牙龈发黑的患者;
做完牙齿美白治疗,感觉牙龈颜色不理想的患者,同期选择牙龈漂红治疗;

• 成功案例

案例一:


案例二:

案例三:
该患者因为症状比较严重,做了2个疗程的治疗,效果如下图。
如果色素着色范围大的话, 建议把上颌和下颌牙龈分开治疗。

治疗前

第二次治疗

治疗结束


3.  美容修复常见问题解答


1)牙齿美容时疼吗?

漂白牙齿时,牙齿会因为敏感而感觉酸痛,程度因人因牙而异,有时需要口服止疼药。做牙贴面或牙冠时,因为需要磨除薄薄的一层牙体组织,牙齿会酸,一般会打麻药,在备完牙和戴牙之前,牙齿也可能会敏感,但这种不适一般常人可以忍受的。

2)不良修复体会有什么危险?
如果修复体的制作精良,并且又有很好的牙齿清洁护理习惯和医生指导,一般不会有危险。但如果在美容修复之前没有进行必要的牙周治疗或处理;或在修复过程中因医生的修复技术不过关,没有处理好与牙周的关系;或修复以后病人没有对牙周进行很好的清洁护理,美容修复就可能失败,不仅造成经济上的损失,更造成对牙齿健康的损害。

制作精良的修复体


修复体对牙龈无刺激,牙龈颜色和质地都非常健康


不良修复体:牙龈不贴合 红肿 变黑


修复体引起牙龈红肿、牙床破坏,轻则拆除修复体,重则牙根松动需连牙根一并拔除



3)牙齿美容对牙齿健康有影响吗?
如果医生技术过关,患者对美容后的牙齿护理得当,一般不会影响原有牙齿的健康。 牙齿漂白时牙髓出现一些敏感症状,一般情况下这些反应是可恢复的。做贴面或全瓷冠时需要磨除0.6-1.5mm的牙体组织,不会影响牙齿的结实程度,一般情况下牙神经也不会受影响,有时会有一点敏感反应,也是可恢复的。
牙齿美容的患者应该坚持一条原则:选择专业正规的美容修复团队;牙齿美容前必须洗牙,牙龈必须健康;牙周病的患牙必须经过治疗病情稳定后才可进行美容;对美容修复的牙齿必须做好家庭清洁护理;每半年必须做一次专业口腔检查与洁牙。

4)金属烤瓷牙与全瓷牙有什么差异?
全瓷牙与烤瓷牙有一个最大的区别在于内冠材料不同,全瓷牙全部由瓷构成,不含金属。金属烤瓷牙里衬一层金属。金属烤瓷牙因有一层金属,冠边缘会有黑线,不透明度,金属的生物相容性差,对牙龈会有一定刺激;另外金属在口内会氧化,牙龈可能会被染色、发暗。
全瓷牙因为全部是瓷的材料,具有高度的生物相容性,不会刺激牙龈而出现牙龈发炎、牙龈变色的现象,对于牙齿美容要求高的人来讲全瓷牙的诞生无疑是一个福音:边缘不会有黑线;透明度较高,看起来逼真很像真牙;瓷的生物相容性很好,对牙龈没有刺激;无氧化问题,牙龈不会有变色。

永颜介绍 整体治疗 牙齿卫生保健 拔除智齿 口气重
永颜理念 种植牙 口腔健康咨询 镶牙 牙龈出血
诊疗环境 牙齿矫正 / 正畸 洗牙 根管治疗 牙齿冷热敏感
合作伙伴 美容修复 儿童牙病治疗 补牙 智齿反复发炎
  止鼾器 窝沟封闭 牙周病治疗 想把牙齿变白
 
iSMILE DENTAL. Designed by 7thDesiGn
沪ICP备11039466号